Lexsy vs Soxton

Lexsy's membership costs $5,000 a year and includes a legal workspace and lawyer review of your launch, co-founder stock and equity grants; you pay for other lawyer work in credits, which cost $125 to $133.33 each in its one-time packs. Soxton's membership costs $1,000 a year with discounted contracts, or you can pay per contract from $200. Soxton says it is not a law firm.

Last updated

This is not legal advice.

No firm paid to appear on this page or for anything it says. Any future paid placement will be labelled Advertising.

Every fact is taken from the firm's own website, an official register or the press report linked next to it, checked on 20 October 2026. Prices can change.

Report a correction

Lexsy or Soxton: the short answer

Choose Lexsy if you want an all-in-one legal workspace with cap table, data room and AI drafting, and expect your lawyer needs to centre on formation, equity and financings. Choose Soxton if you want a lower entry price and quick turnaround on contracts, paying per contract or through a $1,000 annual membership.

Both say lawyers review AI-drafted work (Lexsy, Soxton).

Side by side

Both sell an annual membership to early-stage founders. Lexsy charges for software plus lawyer credits; Soxton's membership discounts its per-contract prices.

LexsySoxton
What it doesLegal workspace with AI drafting, e-signature, cap table and data room; lawyer work on request. SourceContracts, formation, ownership, hiring, financing and SAFEs, drafted with AI and reviewed by a lawyer. Source
Who it servesVC-backed startups; it says it is "trusted by 100+ VC-backed companies". SourceFounders and growing businesses; it says it has served 1k+ companies. Source
CountryUS. Lexsy, Inc.; its terms are governed by California law. SourceNot stated on its site.
Pricing modelAnnual membership plus credits for lawyer work. SourceAnnual membership or pay-as-you-go per contract. Source
Stated pricesMembership $5,000 a year. One-time lawyer credit packs cost $2,000 for 15 ($133.33 each) plus a $60 service fee, or $5,000 for 40 ($125 each) plus $150. It also offers a monthly credit plan. SourceMembership $1,000 a year with unlimited 15-minute consultations and contracts at 56% off; pay-as-you-go from $200 per contract or engagement. Source
Included lawyer workLawyer review of your launch, co-founder stock and equity grants at no credit cost. SourceNot stated beyond the membership terms above.
TurnaroundLawyer work in 3 to 5 business days; rush at 1.5 times the credit price. SourceWithin 24 hours, it says. Source
Legal statusLexsy's terms say the attorney-client relationship is with the individual licensed attorney or law firm named in each engagement, not created by using the platform alone. SourceSays it is not a law firm. Soxton says it is not a law firm and that legal services are provided by licensed attorneys. Source
FundingNot found in our records.$2.5M pre-seed led by Moxxie Ventures, per SiliconANGLE (December 2025). Source
FounderKristina Subbotina, listed as startup lawyer and founder. SourceLogan Brown, a former Cooley LLP attorney, it says. Source

How they differ

Lexsy costs more up front and bundles software and equity work; Soxton costs less up front and charges per contract. The right choice depends on whether your next year is mostly equity and fundraising or mostly contracts.

Lexsy says drafting, signatures, cap table and data room work done yourself on the platform uses no credits, and that custom changes always need a lawyer (source). Soxton says founders often need five or more contracts in their first six months, which is how it frames the membership saving (source).

Who each one fits

Lexsy fits a funded startup that wants its cap table, data room and equity paperwork kept in one system. Soxton fits a founder who mainly needs contracts and quick answers at a low annual cost.

See our guide to flat-fee startup lawyers for more options.

FAQ

How much does Lexsy cost compared with Soxton?

Lexsy's membership is $5,000 a year, and you buy lawyer work in credits, at $125 to $133.33 each plus a service fee in its one-time packs. Soxton's membership is $1,000 a year, or pay-as-you-go from $200 per contract (checked 20 October 2026).

Is Soxton a law firm?

Soxton says it is not a law firm and that legal services are provided by licensed attorneys.

What does the Lexsy membership include?

Lexsy says it includes its AI workspace, self-serve workflows and lawyer review of your launch, co-founder stock and equity grants at no credit cost.

Related

Sources

  1. lexsy.ai/pricing
  2. soxton.ai
  3. lexsy.ai
  4. lexsy.ai/terms
  5. siliconangle.com/2025/12/02/soxton-emerges-2-5m-build-lawyer-loop-ai-startup-legal-work/
  6. lexsy.ai/about

Accessed 2026-10-20